PLASTICKY


And those are the words of a gentleman?
27 de outubro de 2010, 11:21 PM
Filed under: Movies

Miss Elizabeth. I have struggled in vain and I can bear it no longer. These past months have been a torment. I came to Rosings with the single object of seeing you. I had to see you. I have fought against my better judgment, my family’s expectation, the inferiority of your birth by rank, so I can start all these things, and I’m willing to put them aside and ask you to end my agony.

I don’t understand.

I love you. Most ardently. Please do me the honor of accepting my hand.

(…)

…in admitting scruples about our relationship. Could you expect me to rejoice in the inferiority of your circumstances?

And those are the words of a gentleman. From the first moment I met you, your arrogance and conceit, your selfish disdain for the feelings of others made me realize that you were the last man in the world I could ever be prevailed upon to marry.

Forgive me, madam, for taking up so much of your time.

(Pride and Prejudice)


1 Comentário so far
Deixe um comentário

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Yasmin Araujo, Yasmin Araujo. Yasmin Araujo said: Elizabeth Bennet & Mr. Darcy http://tinyurl.com/27aujo9 […]

Pingback por Tweets that mention And those are the words of a gentleman? « PLASTICKY -- Topsy.com




Deixe uma resposta

